ComparisonUpdated 8 min read

Review management software for a small business: prices for one location

For one location, the published prices run from $0 (ReviewHand Free) to $125 a month (NiceJob Pro). Birdeye and Podium do not publish prices; third-party listings put their entry plans at about $299 and $399 a month on annual contracts. The right tool comes down to one question: do you want software that sends review requests and posts replies for you, or a tool that drafts the reply and leaves the posting to you. The table below shows what each vendor's own pricing page said on October 14, 2026, and where every tool, ours included, is the wrong pick.

How we checked Prices and features were taken from each vendor's own pricing and product pages on October 14, 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a price, we say so and name the third-party source for any figure we quote. ReviewHand is our product; where another tool does something we do not, we say so. We did not test the other tools hands-on.

Grade.us Small Business, 1 location, per month
$99
Source: Grade.us plans page, checked October 14, 2026
GatherUp Small Business, 1 location, per month
$99
Source: GatherUp pricing page, checked October 14, 2026
01

What review management software costs for one location

Four tools publish a price for one location: Reviewflowz at $45 a month billed annually, NiceJob at $75 a month, and Grade.us and GatherUp at $99 a month. ReviewHand is $0 or $26 a month. Birdeye and Podium ask you to talk to sales; third-party listings put their entry plans near $299 and $399 a month.

The price table

Every row below is what the vendor's own page said on October 14, 2026. Where the vendor hides the price, the row says so and names the third-party source for the figure. Prices change; if a row looks out of date, the source column tells you where to check.

Posts replies for you means the tool publishes your reply on Google through its own connection to your Google Business Profile. ReviewHand does not do this: it drafts the reply, you read it, and one tap copies it and opens the review on Google so you can paste and post it yourself.

Review management software for one location, checked October 14, 2026
ToolPrice for 1 locationContractAI drafts repliesPosts replies for youAsks for reviewsSource, checked Oct 14, 2026
BirdeyeNot published on birdeye.com/pricing (a GET PRICING form). Third-party listing: Starter $299 per location a month (CostBench, last verified August 2026)Birdeye's page says one contract; term not stated. Third-party listings and Trustpilot reviewers describe 12-month terms with a 90-day cancellation noticeYes, a review response agentYes. Its page says the agent posts on its own, or holds for approvalYes, email or SMSbirdeye.com/pricing/, birdeye.com/review-response-agent/
PodiumNot published on podium.com/pricing (talk to our sales team). Third-party listings: Core about $399 a month (CostBench, verified July 2026; Pabau, updated September 22, 2026)Not stated on Podium's page. Pabau and Trustpilot reviewers describe 12-month agreementsYes, an AI Reputation Specialist writes invites and repliesYou respond from its inbox; its reviews page names Facebook, not Google, for replies. Automatic posting is not statedYes, text invitespodium.com/pricing/, podium.com/reviews/
NiceJobStarter $75 a month; Pro $125 a monthNo contracts, cancel anytime, 14-day free trialPro plan only (AI Replies)Pro plan: replies publish automatically each evening; approval mode is optionalYes, SMS and email on Starterget.nicejob.com/pricing/, get.nicejob.com/product/ai-review-replies
Grade.usSmall Business $99 a month, 1 locationMonthly or annual (20% off annual), 14-day trial, no refundsNot mentioned on its plans pageYes. Respond directly to Google and Facebook reviews from one dashboardEmail campaigns; its FAQ ties text messaging to a Professional plan and a talk with salesgrade.us/home/plans
GatherUpSmall Business $99 a month, 1 locationMonthly or annual (20% off annual), 14-day trialYes, unique AI-crafted replies; AutoReply for positive reviewsIn-app review responding; its pages do not name Google for repliesYes, 300 SMS and 3,000 email credits per location a monthgatherup.com/pricing/, gatherup.com/solutions/
ReviewflowzPro $45 per location a month, billed annually (no monthly-billed price shown)Annual total shown; trial length not statedYes, AI suggestionsYes, posted automatically or held for your approvalYes; email $5 per 1,000, SMS $5 per 100, WhatsApp billed by Meta on your own Meta accountreviewflowz.com/pricing
ReviewHand (our product)Free $0 (20 drafts a month); Pro $26 a monthMonthly, cancel anytime, no card to startYes, in your voice, from five example repliesNo. You read the draft, copy it, and paste it on GoogleYes: printable QR counter card, three ready-to-send request messages, short linkreviewhand.com/pricing

What the entry plans leave out

NiceJob Starter sends review requests but does not draft replies; AI Replies is on the $125 Pro plan. Grade.us ties text messaging to a Professional plan and a talk with sales, so do not count on text requests at the $99 Small Business price. Reviewflowz shows only an annual-billed total, so plan on paying for the year. GatherUp's $99 plan is the fullest entry plan in the table: requests, AI drafts and in-app responding.

ReviewHand Free gives you 20 drafts a month and a weekly review check with no card. Pro adds unlimited drafts, a daily check, every new review drafted before you see it, and an email with the reply ready to paste. Neither plan posts the reply for you, requests reviews by text on your behalf, or covers anything but Google.

02

Two kinds of tool, one decision

Birdeye, Podium, NiceJob, Grade.us, GatherUp and Reviewflowz connect to your review sites and act for you: they send requests, and most let you reply from their dashboard or reply for you. ReviewHand reads your public listing, drafts the reply, and you post it. Decide which kind you want before you compare prices.

Platforms that post for you

A platform connects to your Google Business Profile with your permission, pulls in new reviews, and can publish the reply itself. Birdeye says its agent can let 4- and 5-star responses publish on their own while 1- and 2-star reviews wait for your team. NiceJob publishes AI replies each evening unless you turn on approval. Reviewflowz posts automatically or holds for approval. That saves a step on every review, and it matters more the more reviews you get.

The trade is scope and price. The two biggest platforms bundle reviews with texting and other tools, do not publish a price, and are sold on a call. The smaller platforms publish prices between $45 and $125 a month and still ask for Google access.

A drafting tool that leaves posting to you

ReviewHand works from the public listing, so there is no Google login through us and nothing posts without you. It learns your voice from five example replies and never adds details the customer did not mention. You read the draft, change it if you want, and one tap copies it and opens that review on Google. For an owner who wants to see every reply before it goes out, that is the point. For an owner who wants replies handled without touching them, it is a step too many.

03

Which tool to pick

Pick a platform if you want texts sent and replies posted without you; pick NiceJob or GatherUp for that at a published price, Birdeye or Podium if you also want messaging, payments or listings and can carry an annual contract. Pick ReviewHand if Google reviews are the job and you want to post each reply yourself.

Pick Birdeye if

You have several locations now or will soon, you want reviews, listings, social posts, surveys and messaging from one vendor, and you want replies published without you reading each one. Birdeye's pricing form starts at 1-3 locations and runs to 1000+, and the product is built for that range. Expect a sales call, a quote instead of a price list, and, going by third-party listings and reviewers, a 12-month term. Our page on Birdeye alternatives has the details and the sources.

Pick Podium if

Texting customers is the center of how you run the business: review invites by text, a shared text inbox, text marketing and payments by text. Reviews are one product inside that platform, and you respond to reviews from the same inbox. Prices are not published. Our page on Podium alternatives covers what reviewers report paying.

Pick NiceJob if

You want automatic review requests by text and email with no contract, and you are fine paying $75 a month for requests alone or $125 for requests plus AI replies that post themselves. NiceJob says AI Replies is designed for positive reviews and that most businesses prefer to write their own replies to negative ones, which is honest and worth knowing before you count on it.

Pick Grade.us or GatherUp if

You want one tool at $99 a month that requests reviews, watches many review sites and lets you respond from its dashboard. Grade.us names Google and Facebook for direct replies and ties text requests to a Professional plan in its FAQ; GatherUp includes SMS and email credits and AI-crafted replies at the entry price. Both offer a 14-day trial and 20% off for paying yearly.

Pick Reviewflowz if

You collect reviews on more than Google, for example Trustpilot, Tripadvisor, G2 or an app store, and you want them in one place with AI replies that can post automatically. The $45 per location price is the lowest published entry here, but it is billed annually and request sending costs extra per message.

Pick ReviewHand if

Google reviews are what you care about, you have one location (or up to ten on Teams), and you want every reply in your own words, read by you, posted by you. Free covers 20 drafts a month. Pro is $26 a month, monthly, and adds the reply-ready email for each new review. Both plans include a printable QR card and request messages to get more reviews.

When ReviewHand is the wrong choice

Do not pick ReviewHand if you need replies posted for you; Birdeye, NiceJob Pro and Reviewflowz say they can post replies on their own, and the other platforms let you reply from their dashboard; we do neither. Do not pick it if you need a text inbox, text marketing or payments; that is Podium's ground. Do not pick it for Yelp, Facebook, Tripadvisor or any site other than Google. Do not pick it for listings management, surveys, webchat or review widgets on your site. And do not pick it above ten locations; Teams stops there, and Birdeye is built for the hundreds.

04

Why the two biggest names do not show a price

Birdeye's pricing page offers a GET PRICING form and says pricing is built around outcomes, not seat counts; Podium's says plans are designed to fit your specific business needs, talk to our sales team. In practice that means a demo, a quote for your locations and products, and a term you negotiate.

What a quote-based price means for one location

A quote can be fair, but you cannot compare it from your desk, and the number you are quoted depends on the products you take and the term you accept. Third-party listings that collect quotes put Birdeye's entry plan at $299 per location a month and Podium's Core plan at $399 a month, both on annual terms; Neither vendor publishes these figures, so treat them as estimates. Reviewers on Trustpilot for both companies describe yearly terms and cancellation windows. If you take a call, ask for the term length, the renewal rule, the notice period and the per-location price in writing before you sign.

FAQ

Questions people ask

How much does review management software cost for one location?

Published prices on October 14, 2026 ran from $45 a month (Reviewflowz, billed annually) through $75 (NiceJob Starter) and $99 (Grade.us, GatherUp) to $125 (NiceJob Pro). ReviewHand is $0 or $26 a month. Birdeye and Podium do not publish prices; third-party listings put their entry plans near $299 and $399 a month on annual terms.

Is there free review management software?

Google Business Profile itself is free: you can read and answer every review there by hand. ReviewHand Free drafts 20 replies a month and checks for new reviews weekly at no cost. None of the other tools in the table has a free plan; NiceJob, Grade.us and GatherUp offer 14-day trials.

Which tools post my replies to Google for me?

Birdeye, NiceJob (Pro plan) and Reviewflowz say on their own pages that they can publish replies on their own, with optional approval. Grade.us says you respond directly to Google and Facebook reviews from its dashboard. Podium says you respond from its inbox. GatherUp says in-app review responding. ReviewHand does not post; it drafts and you paste.

Why do Birdeye and Podium not show prices?

Both sell through a sales call and quote a price for your locations, products and term. Birdeye's page says pricing is built around outcomes, not seat counts; Podium's says to talk to its sales team. Figures you see elsewhere, including the $299 and $399 on this page, come from third parties and are not published by the vendors.

Does a one-location business need review management software at all?

Not always. If you get a few reviews a month and answer them within a day or two in Google Business Profile, you are already doing what the software does. The tools earn their price when reviews pile up unanswered, when you want requests sent automatically, or when writing a careful reply to a hard review takes you longer than you have.

Which of these works for more than one location?

All of them. Birdeye and Podium are built for many locations; Grade.us and GatherUp price extra locations at $60 a month each for 2 to 10; Reviewflowz is $45 per location; NiceJob's pricing page does not state a per-location price. ReviewHand Teams is $98 a month for up to 10 locations and 3 teammates, and does not go above ten.

No card · 60s setup

Start free