ComparisonUpdated 8 min read

Podium alternatives for a business with one location

Podium does not publish its prices; third-party listings put its Core plan at about $399 a month on a 12-month agreement, and reviewers on Trustpilot describe being locked in for a year. Podium is a texting platform first, with reviews, payments and an AI employee built around a shared text inbox. If what you want is your Google reviews answered and more of them coming in, five tools publish a price for one location: Reviewflowz ($45 a month, billed annually), NiceJob ($75), Grade.us ($99), GatherUp ($99) and ReviewHand ($0 or $26). ReviewHand is our product; it drafts replies and you post them, so if you want a text inbox or replies posted for you, it is not the pick.

How we checked Prices and features were taken from each vendor's own pricing and product pages on October 14, 2026. Podium does not publish prices; the figures we quote for it come from named third-party sources and are marked as such. Reasons owners leave Podium are taken from dated reviews on Trustpilot. ReviewHand is our product; where Podium does something we do not, we say so. We did not test Podium hands-on.

GatherUp Small Business, 1 location, per month
$99
Source: GatherUp pricing page, checked October 14, 2026
Reviewflowz Pro, per location per month, billed annually
$45
Source: Reviewflowz pricing page, checked October 14, 2026
01

What Podium costs and what you get

Podium's pricing page shows no price; it says plans are designed to fit your specific business needs, talk to our sales team for details. Third-party listings put Core at $399 a month and Pro at $599, and one of them, Pabau, says both are sold as 12-month agreements. For that you get a texting platform: review invites by text, a shared inbox for texts and reviews, text marketing, payments, and an AI employee as an add-on.

The price, as far as it can be sourced

On October 14, 2026, podium.com/pricing listed no plan names and no prices. It names its products (Reviews, Inbox, Text Marketing, Payments) and one add-on, AI Employee, that can go on any plan, and the page's FAQ carries a heading about a base 10DLC fee (the carrier registration fee for business texting) with no answer shown. The call to action is Get a demo.

CostBench, a pricing-tracking site, lists Core at $399 a month and Pro at $599, with Signature on request (page last verified July 8, 2026); Podium has not claimed that listing. Pabau, a clinic software vendor, listed the same two prices in a guide last updated September 22, 2026 and says all plans are billed annually with no free trial. Treat these as what buyers report, not as Podium's price list. If you take the demo, ask for the price, the term, the renewal rule, the notice period, and the texting fees in writing.

What the platform includes for Google reviews

Podium's reviews page says you can automate textable review invites and reminders, consolidate all of your review sites, and monitor, track feedback, and respond to all reviews and inquiries from one easy-to-use inbox. Google and Facebook are named. An AI Reputation Specialist, in Podium's words, intelligently crafts review invites and replies. The page does not say whether AI replies post without a person approving them.

Reviews are one product on Podium's pricing page, next to Text Marketing, Payments and the AI Employee. If texting customers is how you run the business, that bundle is the point. If you only wanted the reviews part, you are buying the bundle anyway.

02

Why owners look for a Podium alternative

Three reasons show up in the sources we could check: the price is not published and third-party figures start near $399 a month, the agreement runs a year and reviewers describe being held to it, and the product is a texting platform of which reviews are one part.

Price you cannot see

There is no number on Podium's site to compare against a $75 or $99 tool. The $399 Core figure comes from CostBench and Pabau, not from Podium, and CostBench also reports prices as low as $249. For one location the $399 entry plan is four to five times NiceJob, Grade.us or GatherUp below, before texting fees and add-ons.

The yearly agreement

Podium's pricing page says nothing about contract length. Podium's TrustScore on Trustpilot was 4.1 out of 5 from 363 reviews on October 14, 2026, higher than Birdeye's 3.1, and the year-long agreement is one of the recurring complaints there. One reviewer (July 29, 2026) wrote that they "lock you in for a year at a time"; another (August 19, 2026) wrote "We were forced into a year agreement". Pabau's September 2026 guide says the monthly figures assume a 12-month commitment and that monthly billing is not the standard offer. We could not read Podium's own terms online, so confirm the term before signing.

You are buying a texting platform

Podium's pricing page lists Reviews beside Text Marketing, Payments and an AI Employee, and its FAQ mentions a 10DLC fee, which only exists for business texting. An owner who wants reviews answered and a few more of them coming in is paying for a text inbox, marketing texts and payment links as well. For some businesses that is exactly right; for a one-location shop that answers its phone, it is a lot of product to carry for the reviews part.

03

Five alternatives with published prices for one location

NiceJob ($75 or $125 a month, no contract), Grade.us ($99), GatherUp ($99), Reviewflowz ($45 billed annually) and ReviewHand ($0 or $26). NiceJob, GatherUp and Reviewflowz send text requests like Podium does; the first four let you answer reviews from their own dashboard (NiceJob's AI replies are on the $125 plan); ReviewHand drafts them and you post.

NiceJob: text and email requests, no contract

Starter is $75 a month and Pro $125 a month, with no contracts, cancel anytime, and a 14-day free trial (get.nicejob.com/pricing, October 14, 2026). Starter automates review requests and follow-ups by SMS and email, the closest thing on this list to Podium's textable invites. AI Replies is Pro only; NiceJob's help center says auto-reply posts once a day around 6pm Eastern, or you can generate a draft and post it yourself. Minus: no shared text inbox for customer conversations, and replies cost $125 a month.

Grade.us: $99 for one location

The Small Business plan is $99 a month for one location, monthly or annual with 20% off annual, 14-day trial, no refunds (grade.us/home/plans, October 14, 2026). It lets you respond directly to Google and Facebook reviews from one dashboard and monitors many review sites. Minus: text-message requests are an add-on on the Professional plan, so at $99 you request by email, and its plans page does not mention AI-drafted replies.

GatherUp: $99 with SMS credits and AI drafts

The Small Business plan is $99 a month for one location, monthly or annual with 20% off annual, 14-day trial (gatherup.com/pricing, October 14, 2026). All plans include up to 300 SMS and 3,000 email credits per location a month, unique AI-crafted replies, in-app review responding and monitoring of 100+ sites. Minus: it is a review tool, not a text inbox, and its pages describe in-app responding without naming Google for replies, so confirm that on the trial.

Reviewflowz: $45 a location, billed yearly

Pro is $45 per location a month, billed annually; the page shows no monthly-billed price (reviewflowz.com/pricing, October 14, 2026). It tracks reviews on any platform, offers AI reply suggestions, posts replies automatically or holds them for approval, and runs request campaigns at $5 per 100 SMS or $5 per 1,000 emails. Minus: paid for the year up front, and built around many review platforms a local shop may not use.

ReviewHand: $0 or $26, and you post the reply

Free is $0 for one location, 20 AI drafts a month and a weekly review check, no card. Pro is $26 a month, billed monthly: unlimited drafts, a daily check, every new review drafted before you see it, an email with the reply ready to paste, and 1- and 2-star reviews first. Both plans include a printable QR counter card, three ready-to-send request messages with your review link, and a short link; you send them from your own phone or email. ReviewHand reads the public listing, so there is no Google login through us. Minus, and it is the big one next to Podium: ReviewHand never posts a reply, never sends a text, and has no inbox. Google only; Teams tops out at ten locations.

04

Podium vs ReviewHand, side by side

Podium is a quote-priced texting platform that invites reviews by text and lets you answer Google and Facebook reviews from a shared inbox. ReviewHand is a $0 or $26 a month drafting tool for Google reviews that leaves the posting to you. The table shows what each does, from each vendor's own pages.

The comparison table

Podium facts are from podium.com/pricing and podium.com/reviews on October 14, 2026, plus the third-party price where marked. ReviewHand facts are from our pricing page and product.

Podium vs ReviewHand for one location, checked October 14, 2026
PodiumReviewHand
Price for 1 locationNot published. Third-party listings: Core $399 a month (CostBench, July 2026; Pabau, September 2026)Free $0; Pro $26 a month
ContractNot stated by Podium; Pabau and Trustpilot reviewers describe 12-month agreementsBilled monthly, no card to start
How you buyGet a demo, talk to sales, quoteSign up on the site
Review sitesGoogle, Facebook and other review sites, in Podium's wordsGoogle only
AI drafts repliesYes, an AI Reputation SpecialistYes, in your voice, from five example replies; never adds details the customer did not mention
Posts the reply for youYou respond from Podium's inbox; automatic posting not statedNo; you copy, paste and post
Google accessNot stated on its pricing or reviews pageReads the public listing; no Google login through us
Asks for reviewsAutomated textable review invites and remindersPrintable QR card, three request messages, short link; you send them
Texting and paymentsShared text inbox, text marketing, payments, AI Employee add-onNone
LocationsNot stated on its pricing page; CostBench lists a custom-priced Signature plan1 on Free and Pro; up to 10 on Teams ($98 a month)
Free plan or trialNone stated on its pricing pageFree plan, 20 drafts a month
05

Where Podium is better

Podium sends review invites by text without you, answers reviews from the same inbox as your customer texts, covers Facebook and other sites, and adds text marketing and payments. If you need any of that, Podium or a platform alternative above is the right kind of tool and ReviewHand is not.

What you give up by not choosing Podium

Texting. Podium's whole product is a text conversation with the customer: the review invite, the reminder, the follow-up, the payment link. ReviewHand gives you the request messages and the QR card; the sending is yours, from your own phone.

One inbox. Google and Facebook reviews sit next to customer texts and you answer from one place. ReviewHand opens the review on Google for you to paste the reply; there is no inbox.

Everything beyond Google reviews: Facebook and other review sites, text marketing, payments, the AI Employee, and more than ten locations. ReviewHand has none of it and does not plan to be that product.

When ReviewHand is the right alternative

You have one location, or a handful. Google is where your reviews live. You already talk to customers by phone, email or your own texts and do not want a second inbox. You want to read and approve every reply, in your own words, and pay $0 or $26 a month without a demo or a yearly agreement. If that is you, the Free plan shows you five drafts from your real reviews before you decide anything.

FAQ

Questions people ask

How much does Podium cost per month?

Podium does not publish a price; its pricing page says to talk to its sales team. CostBench, a third-party pricing site, listed Core at $399 a month and Pro at $599 (verified July 2026), and Pabau's guide (last updated September 22, 2026) gives the same figures with all plans billed annually. Neither figure comes from Podium. Ask for the price and the texting fees in writing on the demo.

Does Podium require an annual contract?

Podium's pricing page does not state a term. Pabau's 2026 guide says the monthly figures assume a 12-month commitment, and Trustpilot reviewers in July and August 2026 describe being locked in for a year. We could not read Podium's terms of service online, so confirm the term, renewal and notice period before signing.

What is the cheapest Podium alternative that sends review requests by text?

Of the tools we checked, NiceJob Starter at $75 a month sends requests and follow-ups by SMS and email with no contract, and GatherUp at $99 includes 300 SMS credits per location a month. Reviewflowz charges $5 per 100 SMS on top of $45 a month billed annually. ReviewHand does not send texts; it gives you three request messages with your review link to send yourself.

Is ReviewHand a replacement for Podium?

Only for the Google review reply part, and only if you are fine posting each reply yourself. ReviewHand has no text inbox, no text marketing, no payments, does not post replies or send requests on your behalf, covers only Google, and stops at ten locations. If you use Podium for texting, pick a platform alternative instead.

Can I keep my Podium phone number if I leave?

We did not check this and it is not on Podium's public pages we read. Porting a business texting number depends on how the number was provisioned and on your agreement; ask Podium support in writing before you cancel, and do not cancel until the port is done.

No card · 60s setup

Start free